Resources

Rural Health Services – https://www.ruralhs.org/

Danger Assessment – https://www.dangerassessment.org/

Cumbee Center – https://www.cumbeecenter.org/

CASA Family Systems (Bamberg) – https://www.casafamilysystems.com/

Domestic Abuse Center (Offender Treatment) https://www.domesticabusecenter.net/

Aiken County Family Court – https://www.aikencountysc.gov/DspOfc?qOfcID=COCFC

Natural Resource Center on Domestic Violence https://www.nrcdv.org/

Financial Help for Women in Abusive Relationship https://www.moneygeek.com/financial-planning/resources/financial-help-women-abusive-relationships/

SAFE Homes-Rape Crisis Coalition On-line Support Group for Adult Survivors of Sexual Assault – https://bit.ly/3mGIu3Z

National Sexual Assault Hotline https://www.rainn.org/about-national-sexual-assault-telephone-hotline

National Sexual Violence Resource Center  – https://www.nsvrc.org/

South  Carolina Public Sex Offender Registry – http://scor.sled.sc.gov/ConditionsOfUse.aspx

National Sex Offender Public Website – https://www.nsopw.gov/

Cumbee Center – https://www.cumbeecenter.org/

Aiken Senior Life Services – https://www.aikensenior.org/­­­­

South Carolina Department of Aging – https://aging.sc.gov/

Lower Savannah Council of Governments – https://www.lscog.org/

Nation Center on Elder Abuse – https://ncea.acl.gov/

AARP ElderWatch – https://www.aarp.org/money/scams-fraud/elderwatch/?CMP=RDRCT-CSN-FRAUD-102919d

Senior Living – https://www.seniorliving.org/research/government-aid/

American Red Cross – https://www.redcross.org/get-help/how-to-prepare-for-emergencies/seniors.html

South Carolina Senior Citizens’ Handbook – https://bit.ly/3eWNJtT

South Carolina Department on Aging – https://aging.sc.gov/

SC Legal Services – https://sclegal.org/

South Carolina Bar Pro Bono Program – https://www.scbar.org/lawyers/bar-programs/pro-bono-program/

Aiken Barnwell Mental Health – https://www.state.sc.us/dmh/ab/about.html

Community Care and Counseling – https://cccaiken.org/

Children’s Place –  https://www.childrensplaceinc.org/

Aurora Pavilion-  https://www.aikenregional.com/services/behavioral-health-services

Mental Health America Aiken County-  https://mha-aiken.org/

Aiken Center Substance Use Services – https://aikencenter.org/

Rural Health Services – https://www.ruralhs.org/

The Community Medical Clinic of Aiken County – http://www.cmcaiken.org/

South Carolina Health Department – https://www.scdhec.gov/health/health-public-health-clinics

Lower Savannah Council of Governments – https://www.lscog.org/

Aiken County Help Line – https://aikenhelpline211.org/site/

South Carolina Department of Social Services – https://dss.sc.gov/

Area Churches Together Serving (ACTS) – https://actsofaiken.org/

Aiken/Barnwell Community Action Commission – http://www.abccaa.org/

Community Ministry of North Augusta— http://cmona.org/

Our Lady of the Valley – http://ourladyofthevalleyparish.org/our-lady-of-the-valley-catholic-center/

American Red Cross – https://www.redcross.org/get-help/how-to-prepare-for-emergencies/seniors.html

St. Mary Help of Christians, St. Vincent de Paul Society -(803) 642-3211
http://www.stmarys-aiken.org/st-vincent-de-paul

The Salvation Army—(803) 641-4141 – https://www.salvationarmycarolinas.org/aiken/

United Way of Aiken County-(803) 648-8331 – https://www.uwaiken.org/

United Way of  Barnwell County https://barnwellcountyunitedway.org/

Bamberg County Community Chest/United  Way – https://scaccess.communityos.org/zf/profile/program/id/80174

St. Thaddeus Episcopal Church-(803) 648-5497 – https://stthaddeus.org/

Golden Harvest Food Bank/The Master’s Table—(706) 722-0607 – https://goldenharvest.org/

Lower Savannah Council of Governments – https://www.lscog.org/

Aiken Senior Life Services – https://www.aikensenior.org/

Augusta University Health, On Line Grief Counseling
Chaplain Timothy E. Lark, Grief Support Coordinator
(757) 581-1705

The Process of Grief
https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/basics/grief

South Carolina Assistive Technology Program – https://scatp.med.sc.edu 

Tri-Development Center of Aiken County, Inc. – Aiken TDC Aiken TDC – Assisting Children and Adults with Disabilities in Their Enjoyment of Life

Children’s Place, Inc. – Children’s Place, Inc. (childrensplaceinc.org)

The RECing Crew – Home – The RECing Crew

South Carolina Vocational Rehabilitation – South Carolina Vocational Rehabilitation Department (scvrd.net)